

## PRESS RELEASE

Contra Costa Community College District 500 Court Street Martinez, CA 94553 www.4cd.edu

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 14, 2019

## Contact:

Tim Leong, Director, Communications and Community Relations (925) 229-6823 tleong@4cd.edu

## **Contra Costa College President VanderWoude Resigns**

MARTINEZ—The Governing Board of the Contra Costa Community College District (District) and Dr. Katrina VanderWoude have agreed that she will resign as Contra Costa College (CCC) President effective on August 14, 2019. A resignation agreement was approved by the Board at a special meeting on August 14, 2019.

A committee of constituent leaders from CCC will be appointed to participate in a process to select an Interim President, and Mariles Magalong will continue as the college's Acting President in the near term.

"We want to thank Dr. VanderWoude for her leadership and contributions to the District," said Chancellor Fred Wood. "We wish her well in her future endeavors."

###

The Contra Costa Community College District (CCCCD) is one of the largest multi-college community college districts in California. The CCCCD serves a population of 1,019,640 people, and its boundaries encompass all but 48 of the 734-square-mile land area of Contra Costa County. The District is home to Contra Costa College in San Pablo, Diablo Valley College in Pleasant Hill, Los Medanos College in Pittsburg, as well as educational centers in Brentwood and San Ramon. The District headquarters is located in downtown Martinez.

### END ###